brazerzkidaipurchase.blogg.se

Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation
Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation








kat von d lockit tattoo foundation
  1. #Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation skin#
  2. #Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation full#
  3. #Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation plus#

A primer with too much dimethicone is going to cause it to cake pretty fast. Or, if you choose not to use a primer and go with the moisturizer route, make sure it has good slip. What I’ve found with this foundation is that her primer or a primer with similar slip is going to work best. If you remember a little goes a long way during application, I’m positive you’ll love it as much as I did. It isn’t something I’d reach for daily but I can’t deny how flawless a complexion it can create and what incredible coverage it offers.

#Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation full#

However, those seeking full on coverage for concealing EVERYTHING this is guaranteed to do so without feeling to heavy or mask-like.

#Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation skin#

I personally don’t use a ton of foundation so I do think the formula defeats some of its purpose for a skin type that’s fairly smooth and blemish-free. This is a foundation that’s specifically for those who want and need a good deal of coverage.

kat von d lockit tattoo foundation

Overall, I’m not sure Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation is for everyone.

#Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation plus#

The formula is so concentrated in fact it contains 21 percent pigment plus it’s paraben free with 14 shades to choose from. I promise that a little goes a long way and you’ll come across flawless with just that amount. I suggest either mixing a little bit with your moisturizer (dry skin only) or using a brush to buff a light finish onto your face. Plus it does have the potential to feel mask-like if you put too much on. You do have to use a little though as I can see it easily coming across cakey or accentuating flaky/dry areas if you go overboard with it. It lacks the powdery dry down of a matte finish foundation and has a semi-matte feel that was fairly comfortable to wear without being to heavy. I can’t wear mattes since my skin is drier however, I didn’t feel this was too bad. It remains as fresh as original application for me.Īccording to the details it’s a matte finish. My day runs around 8 to 12 hours and I didn’t have issues with fading or oxidizing. I wouldn’t go so far as to say 24 hour wear time but you will see all day wear. Supposedly a combination of raw materials and the best siliconic elastomers and siliconic esters provide 24-hour wear with transfer resistance. Not only are you buying into exceptional coverage but but it has an incredible wear time.

kat von d lockit tattoo foundation

It provides full coverage with as little as a dot size amount. Redness, birthmarks, ink, acne scarring, dark spots, etc…etc…I don’t think I’ve tried, owned, or ever run across a foundation product this concentrated. Truly this will cover just about any issues you’re wanting to hide. It does somewhat remind me of products like Dermablend that were created specifically to conceal birthmarks or tattoos. They really are serious when they say full coverage. It releases just the right amount of foundation onto my fingers that I’ll need to do my entire face, no more, no less. Too many times I run into foundation or skincare pumps that let loose enough product to cover a small village or planet. Not only does this packaging allow the foundation to remain fresh (it lets NO air inside) but it also has a depressor that allows just the right amount of product to be released. I’d like to take a second to thank Sephora for creating a foundation product in an excellent package. This comes in a round plastic tube with a depressor for dispensing the foundation. But facts is facts at some point in life those who do have a tattoo might need to conceal it and in that case this provides a crazy good deal of coverage you’ll need to do just that. It’s ironic Kat created something that’s meant to conceal tattoos since she is so proud of her own body art. Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation ($34) is a new highly pigmented, full coverage foundation that promises super long wear.










Kat von d lockit tattoo foundation